Blogmas #6 – Gift Guide For Her

Every year I love when it’s time to think of what special gifts to buy my loved ones for Christmas. I feel like you can never go wrong with the favourites. I have made a list of things that every woman will love, and be so grateful to receive. And hopefully it makes your shopping a little easier this year.

 

PERFUME

Everyone always has their own scents that they love, so finding out what their favourites are is always a bonus. I do love trying new scents, so gift sets of miniatures is always a good idea, as they might fall in love with a different style. From cheaper to dearer, perfume is always a great gift.

 

CANDLES 

If you are anything like me, then you love a Christmassy smelling candle. I love buying scents for every season. I am always so grateful to receive candles, as I burn them so quickly. You can never go wrong with a scented candle. Everyone surely loves getting all cosy in the colder weather, with a lovely candle lit?

This then leads me onto my next favourite..

 

PYJAMAS

You can never have too many sets of pyjamas! From young to old, they are definitely a must have. Warm fleece ones are always popular at this time of year, and all shops always have a huge variety.  Primark and supermarket shops tend to have cheaper sets, so you don’t always have to break the bank to give someone a great gift. You could also throw in a pair of fluffy socks to complete the look. Perfect!

 

TOILETRIES

I love receiving smelly things over the Christmas period. From your usual toiletries, like deodorants, shampoo and conditioners. To body lotions, face masks and face creams. A festive hamper could be made with all of the persons favourite things, or they are also ideal for stocking fillers.

 

CHOCOLATE

My absolute favourite! I feel like you can’t have Christmas without some variety of chocolate. From a standard box of chocolates, to the more luxurious type, you can never go wrong.

 

GIFT CARDS

I sometimes feel like gift cards can be an easy way out of buying presents. But I honestly think they are such a good idea. Most shops supply gift cards now, so you have a huge variety of what to purchase. From the persons favourite clothes shop, restaurant for a nice meal, favourite brands etc. It means that they can buy exactly what they want/need and you know it won’t be a waste of your money.

 

SPA DAYS

Who doesn’t love a pamper day! I think spa days are such a good idea, and a lot of websites now do great deals, so aren’t too expensive. Wither it’s for a lovely massage and facial, a manicure and pedicure, or just a few hours relaxing in the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. How blissful!

 

AFTERNOON TEA

This is always a favourite of mine’s. I love getting together with the girls for a nice afternoon tea and catch up. And surely no-one will say no when cake is involved. A lot of places now have themed afternoon teas, and vouchers can also be purchased for this.

 

MEMORY BOOKS/CALENDARS 

Who doesn’t love looking back at favourite times in your life, from Christmas, birthdays and other celebrations. I love the idea of books and calendars as these can be personalised to each individual person. Most people, including myself have all their photos on their phones/laptops, but what a thoughtful gift to have them all printed out and displayed in a nice manner.

 

I hope you loved my gift guide this season. Happy Shopping!

xoxo

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started